Sei qui: HomeFormazioneSummer schoolsPAST SUMMERS SCHOOLSInternational Summer School of Natural Products (ISSNP) 2023


V EDITION ISSNP: 2th – 7th July 2023

We are glad to announce the 5th edition of the “International Summer School of Natural Products” (ISSNP)
This edition will be hosted by the Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea (Maratea, Italy).

The school is designed for PhD students and young researchers and aimed to build up a lively scientific community tackling global challenges in the field of natural products.

Strategical objectives will be focused on interdisciplinary and intersectoral learning, networking and cross collaborations.

A combination of lectures, seminars and interactive sessions will provide an immersive and challenging experience and team-based problem-solving activities will help the participants to be prepared for future research studies in these fields.

Applicants will learn from top scientists and professionals.
In order to become a leader yourself, it is very important to learn from leaders. ISSNP attracts experts who are typically busy and rarely available during the academic year.

Applicants will be able to network with like-minded colleagues.
ISSNP is built around specific themes and targets students and researchers who have an interest in and enthusiasm for this special subject, Natural Products. Networks will be constructed throughout the 5 days of school activities, during lectures, seminars and interactive sessions, working in-group.


To register visit to the Registration Page for the V Edition of the International Summer School on Natural Products (ISSNP) at https://www.issnpschool.org/register-now-2023/

The programme will be available at the link: https://www.issnpschool.org/programme/
Further information is available at the school website: https://www.issnpschool.org/


Indena (www.indena.com), in partnership with the International Summer School of Natural Products ISSNP, is pleased to announce the institution of a biennial prize dedicated to the memory of its founder “Biagio Alberto Della Beffa.”

For the second edition of the “Biagio Alberto Della Beffa” Prize, three contest winners will be selected among the next International Summer School on Natural Products edition participants. The prize aims to award and support the professional development of young talented scientists in Natural Product Chemistry.

The prize is directed to Chemists, Pharmacists and Pharmaceutical Chemists possessing at least one of the following title(s)/requisite(s) related to Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Sciences:
• currently attending the 2nd or subsequent year of a PhD course;
• PhD degree achieved in 2021-2023;
• currently attending other postgraduate qualifications;
• postgraduate qualification title.

The three winners will be awarded a Grant of 5.000,00 €, and they will benefit of to a 6-month internship at Indena’s premises, that includes a Managerial course.
The prize will be awarded during the International Summer School on Natural Products, organizes among the 2nd and the 7th July 2023, signifying a closer collaboration between Industry and Academia.

To apply: https://www.issnpschool.org/apply-now/


Registration- Abstract Submission April 17th 2023
Application “BIAGIO ALBERTO DELLA BEFFA” Prize May 15th 2023

Kindly feel free to contact us (Questo indirizzo email è protetto dagli spambots. È necessario abilitare JavaScript per vederlo.) for any further queries.

Scientific committee

Valeria COSTANTINO, President (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Adele CUTIGNANO (Istituto di chimica biomolecolare, CNR)
Gerardo DELLA SALA (Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn)
Germana ESPOSITO (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Gabriele FONTANA (Indena)
Roberta MARCHETTI (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Luigi MILELLA (Università degli Studi della Basilicata)
Alberto MINASSI (Università degli Studi del Piemonte Orientale)
Maria Chiara MONTI (Università degli Studi di Salerno)
Mattia MORI (Università degli Studi di Siena)
Vera MUCCILLI (Università degli Studi di Catania)
Giorgia OLIVIERO (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Giovanna ROMANO (Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn)
Valentina SEPE (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Alessandra SILVANI (Università di Milano)

Advisory Board

William GERWICK (Department of Biology and Marine Biology and Center for Marine Science, UNCW)
Chiara GUERRERA (INSERM – Necker Proteomics, Paris)
Patrícia VALENTÃO (Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Porto).

Questo sito utilizza i cookie. Continuando a navigare il sito accetti i termini e le condizioni previste per l'utilizzo dei cookie. > Leggi di più